Würden Sie gerne auf diese Nachricht reagieren? Erstellen Sie einen Account in wenigen Klicks oder loggen Sie sich ein, um fortzufahren.

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von Cut Mi Nov 27, 2013 8:41 pm

Star Trek: Attack Wing Wave 2 Preview: the U.S.S. Excelsior!

by: scottd | Published: November 27th, 2013
Star Trek: Attack Wing
U.S.S. Excelsior/Excelsior Class Ship
4 of 4 Wave 2 Star Trek: Attack Wing Expansion Packs
Releases: December 2013

STAW 71272 EXCELSIOR Class

Welcome back, Attack wing fans to the final look at the ships for Star Trek Attack Wing’s Wave 2 release. Like our last round of previews, we will be looking at a starship featured prominently in Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country: The U.S.S Excelsior. At 26 points, the U.S.S Excelsior is going to be a very capable addition to Federation fleets. With 5 Hull and 4 Shields, it is well poised to take a hit and still be extremely effective in combat. Its offensive capabilities (with its great 180 degree forward firing arc) will be greatly enhanced by the ability to perform a Scan action as free action as long as there are no enemy ships within range 1. Adding to its ability to stay in a fight is Captain Hikaru Sulu who allows you to shake an opponent’s target lock at the cost of disabling a crew upgrade. Styles also is a great Captain option as he allows you to add an additional Tech slot to his ship. With many Federation ships missing the ability to use Tech upgrades, he’s sure to see a lot of play outside of this expansion since the named and generic version of the Excelsior Class already have a Tech upgrade slot.

USS-Excelsior Hikaru-Sulu Styles

No Federation starship would be able to function well without outstanding crew and the U.S.S. Excelsior Expansion Pack does not disappoint. Dmitri Valtane allows you to re-roll 2 of your attack dice if there is a Scan token next to your ship so he’s a natural to play thanks to the U.S.S. Excelsior’s special ability. For those that love to run Weapon Upgrades, the expansion has two cards for your enjoyment: Lojur and Photon Torpedoes. The Photon Torpedoes are a 4 attack die upgrade that allows you to convert one of your Battle Stations into a Critical Hit. Lojur will keep you firing more frequently as he can be disabled instead of a Weapon Upgrade that has to be disabled as a part of its function.

Crew_Dmitri-Valtane Crew_LojurWeapon_Photon_Torpedos

With the Excelsior Class having a Tech Upgrade slot on its Upgrade Bar, the U.S.S. Excelsior Expansion Pack would be remiss if it did not provide some Tech Upgrades as well. Fans will get great use out of the Positron Beam can be discarded to place an Auxiliary Power token on a target ship within Range 1.When they really need to put some distance between themselves and an opponent or get into the fight quicker, they will want to turn to the Transwarp Drive which will allow the ship to use the straight ahead 6 movement template. That kind of movement will come in handy while attempting to complete the Operation Retrieve mission included in the expansion.

Tech_Positron-BeamTech_Transwarp-Drive

Finally, the expansion contains a Crew Upgrade and Elite Talent Upgrade that were made for each other: Janice Rand and Feint. Former-Yeoman Janice Rand is ready to help out her captain by being discarded to allow your captain to perform the action on one of his Elite Talent Upgrades as a free action. Feint allows a player to discard the upgrade and then target an opposing ship at range 2-3. That ship will roll two less defensive dice if attacked by this ship this round. By causing the Elite Talent to be used as a free action, this allows the ship to still perform a regular action to help out the attack potential even more. Or perhaps you want to use Janice Rand to allow James T. Kirk to perform his legendary Corbomite Maneuver while saving your action to activate Montgomery Scott to repair a shield token so you can stay in the fight even longer.

Crew_Janice_Rand Elite_Feint

No matter how you decide to use all of the new cards to fill out your Fleet, the U.S.S. Excelsior will be on many player’s lists come December. With great upgrades and all the tokens needed to play it, the U.S.S. Excelsior Expansion Pack is a fine addition to every Federation player’s fleet options. Make sure you stop into your friendly local game store next week and pick up all of the new ships for Star Trek: Attack Wing!


Quelle: http://wizkidsgames.com/blog/2013/11/27/star-trek-attack-wing-wave-2-preview-the-u-s-s-excelsior/

_________________
Life is what happens while we're busy making other plans.
Cut als Spielerezensent:
Der Spieleblog für den ich schreibe - www.weiterspielen.net - über STAW und mehr...!
Cut
Cut

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6453
Anmeldedatum : 17.10.13
Alter : 41

http://www.weiterspielen.net

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von shinzon.hb Mi Nov 27, 2013 11:07 pm

Wow. Mit Captain Picard und Spock an Bord ist die Excelsior richtig böse. Die Excelsior macht den freien Scan und Picard z.B den Target Lock oder Evasive.  Und die Excelsior kann dann noch entsprechend die andere Aktion durchführen also bekommst du Target Lock, Evasive, Scan und effektiv durch Spock auch noch Battlestations alles in einer Runde.


Zuletzt von shinzon.hb am Mi Nov 27, 2013 11:09 pm bearbeitet; insgesamt 1-mal bearbeitet

_________________
Alles! Muss! Raus!
Meine Flotte im Einzelverkauf. Jetzt zuschlagen! Nur solange der Vorrat reicht!
https://www.neutralezone.net/t1733-sammlung-abzugeben-nun-also-doch-einzelverkauf
shinzon.hb
shinzon.hb

Anzahl der Beiträge : 622
Anmeldedatum : 18.10.13
Alter : 35
Ort : Bremen

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von DonGrilleto Do Nov 28, 2013 6:06 am

Ich bin nicht sicher, wie ich diese Erweiterung werten soll: Schock oder Ernüchterung?

_________________
Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 2733017151 11 Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 1368504044 11 Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 204385063 13 Dominion Fraktion 9 Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 1168547076 3 Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 4236682764 2 Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior 2917849518 1 Neutrale 2

DonGrilleto

Anzahl der Beiträge : 437
Anmeldedatum : 27.10.13

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von Cut Do Nov 28, 2013 10:09 pm

Wie meinst Du das, DonGrilleto?

_________________
Life is what happens while we're busy making other plans.
Cut als Spielerezensent:
Der Spieleblog für den ich schreibe - www.weiterspielen.net - über STAW und mehr...!
Cut
Cut

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6453
Anmeldedatum : 17.10.13
Alter : 41

http://www.weiterspielen.net

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von birdy Sa Nov 30, 2013 7:43 pm

shinzon.hb schrieb:Wow. Mit Captain Picard und Spock an Bord ist die Excelsior richtig böse. Die Excelsior macht den freien Scan und Picard z.B den Target Lock oder Evasive.  Und die Excelsior kann dann noch entsprechend die andere Aktion durchführen also bekommst du Target Lock, Evasive, Scan und effektiv durch Spock auch noch Battlestations alles in einer Runde.
dafür hat sie auch nur 3 Angriffswürfel… ich hätte auf 4 getippt… allerdings ist die Föderation dies bezüglich ja ein wenig schwächer auf der Brust…

Das mit den ganzen freien Aktionen ist natürlich krass… kostet dementsprechend auch die Punkte… bin gespannt wie sie performen wird…


_________________
Birdy of Prey
birdy
birdy

Anzahl der Beiträge : 216
Anmeldedatum : 17.10.13
Alter : 51
Ort : München

http://www.christianvogel.com

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von shinzon.hb Sa Nov 30, 2013 10:10 pm

Kannst ja Torpedos drauf packen und schenkst dir dann den evasive token. Oder n schickes Minenfeld. Oder du machst die Excelsior zum Flagschiff.

_________________
Alles! Muss! Raus!
Meine Flotte im Einzelverkauf. Jetzt zuschlagen! Nur solange der Vorrat reicht!
https://www.neutralezone.net/t1733-sammlung-abzugeben-nun-also-doch-einzelverkauf
shinzon.hb
shinzon.hb

Anzahl der Beiträge : 622
Anmeldedatum : 18.10.13
Alter : 35
Ort : Bremen

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von DonGrilleto So Dez 01, 2013 9:00 am

Cut schrieb:Wie meinst Du das, DonGrilleto?
Ich hatte die Excelsior von der Power zwischen Constitution und deutlich schwächer als die Galaxy eingeordnet. Nun kommt die Excelsior als sehr starkes Schiff raus (26 Punkte). Das fand ich ernüchternd. Ich hätte sie deutlich zwischen Constitution und Galaxy angesiedelt (bei 22 Punkten), damit noch Platz für die Ambassador ist.
Außerderm war ich im Vergleich zur Nebula überrascht. In der Zwischenzeit, nach diversen Recherchen, stellte ich fest dass die Excelsior fast so groß ist wie die Ambassador und größer als die Nebula.
Weniger überraschend war es für mich, dass die Excelsior kleiner als die Galaxy ist (gefühlte 20%). Nach all den Recherchen finde ich, dass die Galaxy zu schwach ist bei den Hüllenpunkten.
Geschockt bin ich von der Vielzahl an positiven Upgrades und/oder ihrer Namen: Transwarp Drive? Den Namen hasse ich. Die Karte  gibt neue, taktische Optionen. Name: Schock. Nutzen: Erfreulich.
Excelsior mit freier Scan-Action? Sehr schön.
Janice Rand und Lojur sind zwei Karten, die sicher Potential haben. Das zeigt sich aber erst bei diversen Probespielen.

Ja, die erste Reaktion und eine Einschätzung nach ein paar Tagen kann durchaus anders ausfallen. Ich freue mich auf die neue Welle.

DonGrilleto

Anzahl der Beiträge : 437
Anmeldedatum : 27.10.13

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von Cut So Dez 01, 2013 5:42 pm

Danke Dir für die Erläuterungen!

_________________
Life is what happens while we're busy making other plans.
Cut als Spielerezensent:
Der Spieleblog für den ich schreibe - www.weiterspielen.net - über STAW und mehr...!
Cut
Cut

Anzahl der Beiträge : 6453
Anmeldedatum : 17.10.13
Alter : 41

http://www.weiterspielen.net

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von Tass Mi Dez 04, 2013 9:31 am

Ich finde die Excelsior erwartungsgemäß und gut. Dass sie keine 4 Atk hat ist zu verkraften. sonst ein sehr solides Schiff mit netter Fähigkeit. Transwarp ist super! Echt ein enttes kleines schiffchen

Und Positron Beam und Feint sind auchs ehr cool, genau wie Styles. Also viel interessantes dabei finde ich. Nicht der Heavy hitter den die Föderation gut brauchen könnte, aber irgendwas muss ja auch die Enterprise E noch mitbringen Smile
Tass
Tass

Anzahl der Beiträge : 207
Anmeldedatum : 22.10.13

Nach oben Nach unten

Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior Empty Re: Offizielle Preview der U.S.S. Excelsior

Beitrag von Gesponserte Inhalte


Gesponserte Inhalte


Nach oben Nach unten

Nach oben


 
Befugnisse in diesem Forum
Sie können in diesem Forum nicht antworten